Plants In Flower In March And April

The greenhouses are looking a bit untidy at the moment as I am starting  to sort out some plants and repropagate those that need it.  I am hoping to start potting earlier this year.  The last few years I haven’t begun until May, which is far too late really (with the possible exception of mesembs which grow until late in the year).

A lot of plants are beginning to grow now and more are in flower.

Lampranthus

Lampranthus

Forgotten what Genus this!  It is Bergeranthus or similar.

Forgotten what Genus this! It is Bergeranthus or similar

Crassula hybrid - probably Springtime

Crassula hybrid – probably Springtime

Cassula Anomala

Crassula Anomala

Graptopetalum

Graptopetalum

Graptopetalum

Graptopetalum

Echeveria XDerenosa

Echeveria XDerenosa

Echeveria derenbergii - smaller form.  In the old days I did have a larger form as well which I would like to get back

Echeveria derenbergii – smaller form. In the old days I did have a larger form as well which I would like to get back

Aloe Variegata - I lost one last year so I have kept it drier this season.  Indoors they are impossible to kill but in the greenhouse they suffer if too damp

Aloe Variegata – I lost one last year so I have kept it drier this season. Indoors they are impossible to kill but in the greenhouse they suffer if too damp

Kalanchoe manginii

Kalanchoe manginii

Crassula sp

Crassula sp

Echeveria

Echeveria

2 thoughts on “Plants In Flower In March And April

    • Ha ha, Im not sure if they all look good enough for that! I have lost a lot over the last fifteen years plus of house moves and multiple jobs. I aim to replace them but this is going to be expensive if I buy as plants – seed is so much cheaper but we haven’t got an airing cupboard any more (forget about putting clothes in it as it is brilliant for seed raising with stapeliads coming up only a day or two after sowing for example).

Leave a Reply

