What A Difference A Week Makes!

My wife and I went for the long walk to our local garden centre on Tuesday of last week.  The weather was sunny and so mild I never needed my hat (a big thing considering my paucity of hair!), wore flip flops instead of shoes and my coat was more of a hindrance than a necessity.

This week it has been bitterly cold with an extremely strong flesh searing East wind and snow – thankfully, unlike many parts of Southern England, it didn’t settle here.  It is supposed to get milder over the weekend and then cold again next week!  Ouch!!

As a happy reminder of last week’s pleasant day here are a handful of photographs I took (with my mobile phone and the flowers are a bit out of focus – sorry about that!).

Test Valley-20130305-03864

Test Valley-20130305-03867

Test Valley-20130305-03872

Test Valley-20130305-03874

Leave a Reply

