December Flowers In The Greenhouses – I Know It Is Now January!

Here are the remnants of 2012 flowers.  My New Year’s Resolution is to spend more time on my plants as many are showing signs of neglect and when you consider most I grew from seed up to thirty years ago this is inexcusable.  I also want to do some seed raising and purchase cuttings and small plants this year to renew my collection.  We will see how I get on!

Sedum - I have forgotten the species

Sedum – I have forgotten the species

Villadia - hopeless photo!

Villadia – hopeless photo!

Crassula - I have forgotten the species (again!)

Crassula – I have forgotten the species (again!)

That Crassula again!

That Crassula again!

Crassula perforata - phew I remember one!

Crassula perforata – phew I remember one!

Echeveria and Aeonium

Echeveria and Aeonium

One of the smaller Pleiospilos

One of the smaller Pleiospilos

The end of the Conophytum

The end of the Conophytum

The end of the LithopsIncidentally, after having no trouble for over twenty years my Lithops got mealy bug this year!

The end of the Lithops
Incidentally, after having no trouble for over twenty years my Lithops got mealy bug this year!

Bedragelled Faucaria

Bedragelled Faucaria

5 thoughts on “December Flowers In The Greenhouses – I Know It Is Now January!

    • Thank you. All grown from seed – a long time ago now, the person I bought the seed from is long retired! – and maintained if necessary by taking cuttings. I hope to add to my collection again this year if I can.

      • That would be great. I think growing from seed by far is the most fulfilling part about gardening. Seeing all the time and effort pay off and grow is just the best. I’m planning on working on an herb garden this spring, hope it turns out well. Good luck with your future garden plans!

Leave a Reply

