Late Flowers – Mid November

The last couple of weeks has seen typical UK weather with drizzle, fog and an occasional frost.  The greenhouses still have late summer/autumn blossoms on show as well as the start of the winter flowers.

Conophytum species

Conophytum species. I grew all my Conophytum from seed in the Eighties and early Nineties – of course in the madness of the last few years I have lost a lot of the labels!

Crassula perforata

Crassula perforata – this my favourite genus of plants and when I get more time and money I want to build up my collection again.

Crassula rupestris

I think this is a form of Crassula rupestris – I did have several forms but this is the only one I have left. The others were far less robust.

Echeveria and Aeonium

Echeveria and Aeonium – I will try and remember the species!

Echeveria xBlack Prince

Echeveria xBlack Prince – I will have to fiddle with my phone to see if there is a close up setting!

Nerine species

Nerine species – I can’t remember where I got it.

Crassula

A very common Crassula species whose name temporarily escapes me!  I haven’t potted these plants for several years and they aren’t flowering very well this year – I will have to divide and repot in the spring.

Crassula species

Crassula species – probably white form of the above

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Late Flowers – Mid November

Leave a Reply

